Cowboy Football
Where Champions Are Born


The path to greatness runs through Stillwater


In the Mike Gundy era, Oklahoma State has had 16 players selected in the annual NFL Draft. Of this group, five former Cowboys have been selected in the first round -- most recently with Justin Blackmon and Brandon Weeden in the 2012 NFL Draft. A total of 19 former Cowboys have been selected in the first round in the overall history of the Cowboy Football program.


  • Darrent Williams

    2005 - SECOND ROUND

  • Vernand Morency

    2005 - THIRD ROUND

  • Billy Bajema

    2005 - SEVENTH ROUND

  • Charlie Johnson

    2006 - SIXTH ROUND

  • Ryan McBean

    2007 - FOURTH ROUND

  • Corey Hilliard

    2007 - SIXTH ROUND

  • Brandon Pettigrew

    2009 - FIRST ROUND

  • Russell Okung

    2010 - FIRST ROUND

  • Dez Bryant

    2010 - FIRST ROUND

  • Perrish Cox

    2010 - FIFTH ROUND

  • Zac Robinson

    2010 - SEVENTH ROUND

  • Kendall Hunter

    2011 - FOURTH ROUND

  • Justin Blackmon

    2012 - FIRST ROUND

  • Brandon Weeden

    2012 - FIRST ROUND

  • Markelle Martin

    2012 - SIXTH ROUND

  • Joseph Randle

    2013 - FIFTH ROUND

"Coming back for my senior year was a great decision because not only did I get to be part of one of the best teams ever at Oklahoma State, but I also got my degree in business administration and got to enjoy college life for another year.
I'd make the same decision again."

- Russell Okung,
1st Round Draft Pick
Seattle Seahawks - Super Bowl XLVIII Champions


Cowboys in the NFL | OSU NFL Draft History | Super Bowl Cowboys